District and Daycare / Preschool / Welcome Center Staff

Our Core Values:

Through collaborating with our families and the communities we serve, the Gervais School District will meet individual student needs by upholding the following district core values:

  • Equity

    Equity... through inclusive practices, we leverage our diversity to establish opportunities for all

  • Integrity

    Integrity... is based on trust we must earn, accountability for our actions, and transparency that is undeniable

  • Excellence

    Excellence... students achieve from high expectations and staff modeling grit, perseverance, and a love of learning

  • Relationships

    Relationships... are centered on respect and nurtured through kindness and communication

  • District Staff
  • Elementary School
  • Middle School
  • High School

Armstrong, Rita

Transportation Supervisor - Mid Columbia Bus Co.

503-792-5776
rita_armstrong@gervais.k12.or.us

Atwood, Bonny

Teacher on Special Assignment

503-792-3803 x1100
bonny_atwood@gervais.k12.or.us

Barocio, Sylvia

Daycare Worker

503-792-3803
sylvia_barocio@gervais.k12.or.us

Bartch, Diana

Transportation Assistant

503-792-3803 x5500
diana_bartch@gervais.k12.or.us

Buchheit, Steve

Maintenance Worker

(503) 792-3803 x1060
steve_buchheit@gervais.k12.or.us
My Roles: Maintain and Repair Facilities as needed. I've worked for 21 years with Gervais School District. I love sports and spending time with my family.

Camacho, Maricruz

Home School/Migrant Coordinator

503-792-3803 x1022
maricruz_camacho@gervais.k12.or.us

Chesnokov, Epistimia

Custodial Service

503-792-3803
epistimia_chesnokov@gervais.k12.or.us
My Role: GES Custodian. I've worked for 2 years with Gervais School District. I enjoy my job and I am always willing to help and I love baking.

Davidson, Kevin

Maintenance Worker

503-792-3803
kevin_davidson@gervais.k12.or.us
My Roles: Lawn Care, and Vehicle Maintenance
Educational Background: USAF Mechanic, AA Aerospace Technology, AA Human Resources

Davis, Caryn

Business Manager

503-792-3803 x5020
caryn_davis@gervais.k12.or.us

Dettwyler, Tami

Daycare

503-792-3803
tami_dettwyler@gervais.k12.or.us

Fitz-Henry, Melinda

Food Service Manager

(503) 792-3803 x5050
melinda_fitz-henry@gervais.k12.or.us

Flores, Luz

Custodial Service

503-792-3803
luz_flores@gervais.k12.or.us

Frazier, Amy

Daycare Lead Teacher

503-792-3803 x4210
amy_frazier@gervais.k12.or.us

Gomez, Raul

Teacher on Special Assignment

503-792-3803
raul_gomez@gervais.k12.or.us

Gonzalez Lopez, Felipe

Custodial Service

503-792-3803
felipe_gonzalezlopez@gevais.k12.or.us
My Role: GHS Custodian I like to work, dance, and walk in my spare time.

Guerrero, Dora

Payroll Clerk

503-792-3803 x5040
dora_guerrero@gervais.k12.or.us

Jirges, John

Custodial Service

503-792-3803
john_jirges@gervais.k12.or.us
My Role: Custodian. I am a graduate of Gervais High School, friendly and easy to talk to. Always here to help out. I like working out and enjoy and outdoor activities.

Joy-Koer, Phillip

Personnel Clerk

503-792-3803 x5012
phillip_joy-koer@gervais.k12.or.us
I joined the Gervais team in July of 2021 and I am looking forward to a long career with the district. I enjoy spending my time with my family hiking, working on crafts, designing and creating clothes, or working on the house and yard.

Kennedy, Diana

Daycare Worker

503-792-3803 x4213
diana_kennedy@gervais.k12.or.us

Lewis, Tracy

Director of Technology

(503) 792-3803 x5070
tracy_lewis@gervais.k12.or.us
I have been with the district since 1998. I enjoy spending time outdoors with my family and working on projects around the house. I also love to travel to warm and tropical places (doesn’t everyone?) and visiting family and fishing in my home state of Alaska.

Londura, Anastasia

Preschool Worker

503-792-3803 x4221
anastasia_londura@gervais.k12.or.us

Marquez, Celia

Student Accounting Specialist

(503) 792-3803 x5072
celia_marquez@gervais.k12.or.us
I was born in Texas and moved to Oregon with my parents in 1963. I lived in Gervais on 1st Street most of my life and went to Gervais Elementary (Go Raiders!), then graduated from Gervais Union High (Go Cougars!). I have 4 children who all attended Gervais schools. I have 7 grandchildren. I love to cook, quilt and crochet. I do have some college credits from CCC.

Marquez, Chantel

District Nurse

503-792-3803 x5076
chantel_marquez@gervais.k12.or.us
I am a Gervais Alumni like many of my coworkers. I feel privileged to be working for the school district my mother attended, I attended and now my children attend. I also work full time at a local hospital. I have been working in healthcare since 2003 and I am thankful to be serving our small unique community. I am happy to feed my passion of helping others through my work as a registered nurse, especially the students of GSD.

Martinez, Ismael

Custodial Service

503-792-3803
ismael_martinez@gervais.k12.or.us

Miller, Rodney

Custodial Service

503-792-3803
rodney_miller@gervais.k12.or.us
My Role: To make the school district look better and more comfortable for parents students and staff. To be positive influence and role model To make GSD safe and sanitary place for growth in whatever way possible. I've been with GSD since 2003 and I’m a positive, functional role model, great co-worker, and hard worker.

Munoz, Gustavo

Director of Maintenance and Custodial

(503) 792-3803 x3060
gustavo_munoz@gervais.k12.or.us
My Roles: Maintain Facilities, Supervise Custodians, Supervise maintenance of grounds, Oversee major projects and contractors for GSD
I've worked for 20 years with Gervais School District. I am a community member here in Gervais and fully vested in doing what I can to help make the facilities the best they can be.

Powers, Julie

Maintenance Dept. and Athletic Secretary

503-792-3803 x3034
julie_powers@gervais.k12.or.us
My Roles: Athletics 6-12, Custodial/Maintenance Support, Attendance K-12 I've worked for 10 years with Gervais School District. My Responsibilities This Year: Assisting our AD with coaching staff, scheduling, and student eligibilities, Assisting head of maintenance with scheduling of projects, AP, and custodial support, Working with the secretaries in the district bringing attendance together. Favorite Quote: “A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” -Albert Einstein

Ramirez, Andrea

Accounting Clerk

503-792-3803 x5022
andrea_ramirez@gervais.k12.or.us

Riches, Traci

School & Community-Based Nurse

503-792-3803 x2110
traci_riches@gervais.k12.or.us

Rivera, Esperanza

Preschool Worker

503-792-3803
esperanza_rivera@gervais.k12.or.us

Segura, Sandra

Administrative Assistant and Data Specialist

(503) 792-3803 x5030
sandra_segura@gervais.k12.or.us
I was born in Mexico and migrated to Oregon at the age of ten. I’m the oldest of four. I graduated from Silverton High School and attended Chemeketa Community college. My hobbies are reading, cooking, gardening, and hiking. I have worked for Gervais School District for 20+ years in various office positions, and I’m currently an Administrative Assistant & Data Specialist at the district office.

Stevens, Dandy

Superintendent

503-792-3803 x5010
dandy_stevens@gervais.k12.or.us

Tarula Segura, Gilberto

Custodial Service

503-792-3803
gilberto_tarulasegura@gervais.k12.or.us
My Role: GES Custodian Been with GSD since 2021 I enjoy sports and to run in my spare time.

Tarula, Gabriel

Custodial Service

503-792-3803
gabriel_tarula@gervais.k12.or.us

Valentine-Garcia, Sylvia

Dir. of Special Programs, SBA Principal

503-792-3803 x4010
sylvia_garcia@gervais.k12.or.us

Ventura, Alyssa

Preschool Worker

503-792-3803
alyssa_ventura@gervais.k12.or.us

West, Tim

Resource Officer

503-792-3803 x2112
tim_west@gervais.k12.or.us

Woodard, Jill

School Psychologist

503-792-3803 x2026
jill_woodard@gervais.k12.or.us
I started working in education in 2002 and have happily served Gervais school district since 2013.